W/C 16.5.2022 - - - Monday: Community Stay and Play, Clubs - - - Tuesday: Y3/4 Rounders Squad Training - - - Wednesday to Friday: Oakwood Residential (No Y5/6 Athletics or Cricket Clubs)- - - Friday: Community Stay and Play
Home Page


The governing body of Ash Grange is a committed and dedicated group of volunteers.  We come from all walks of life and backgrounds to represent

the parents, staff and local community. Our priority is the education and well-being of the children, staff and local community.  


The three core functions of a governing body are:

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction
  • Holding the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils, and the performance management of staff
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent


Governing Body Members:

Chair: Mrs Lynsey Mutton (03.12.2021 - 01.12.2025)

Vice-Chair: Mrs Sandra Jones (29.9.2020 - 29.9.2024)


Parent Governors:

Mrs Lynsey Mutton (03.12.2021 - 01.12.2025)

Mrs Sandra Jones (29.9.2020 - 29.9.2024)

Ms Kirstie Jones (23.2.22 - 22.2.26)


Co-opted Governors:

Mr Peter Jackson (1.9.2017 - 31.8.2021)

Miss Vicky Hallewell (17.01.2022 - 16.01.2026)

1 Vacancy - please enquire if interested


Local Authority Governor:

Mr Mark Reynolds (18.12.2018 - 17.12.2022)


Staff Governors:

Mrs Marie Curtis (Headteacher)

Miss Phoebe Horton (14.12.2021 - 13.12.2025)


Clerk to the Governing Body:

Mrs Orla Engleman -



    Full Governing Body meetings are open for visitors of the school to observe. Dates are published in the calendar, please inform the Clerk to Governors if you would like to attend a meeting (email:

    The public minutes of meetings are contained below.  Please contact the school if you would like a paper copy.

    In addition to the Full Governing Body there are three subcommittees with specific areas of responsibility who meet regularly.


    FGBLearning and ProgressFinances and StaffingPastoral and Well-Being

    Chair: Lynsey Mutton



    Chair: Vicky Hallewell


    Kirstie Jones

    Sandra Jones

    Lynsey Mutton

    Phoebe Horton,

    Douglas Clark 

    Chair: Mark Reynolds


    Kirstie Jones

    Peter Jackson

    Lynsey Mutton

    Douglas Clark 

    Chair: Sandra Jones 


    Mark Reynolds

    Peter Jackson

    Phoebe Horton

    Vicky Hallewell

    Vision, Ethos and

    Strategic Direction




    SEN, EAL, PP Groups

    Vulnerable Groups



    Staffing - including MHWB





    Health and Safety

    MHWB of Children


    Online Payments