Menu
Week Beg 26/2 Tuesday 27th, Wednesday 28th and Thursday 29th Parent Teacher Meetings. Friday 30th Celebration Assembly
Home Page

Christmas has begun

Dear Parents/Carers,
Happy December 1st and so advent begins.  With so much going on in the next 2 weeks I wanted to be sure you had it all in hand, more details are on the calendar on the school website:

Friday 1st Dec - today we decorate our Christmas Tree, our 16ft Christmas Tree.  Please pop in and see it when you come to the class exhibitions next Tuesday after school or Wednesday before school.

Monday 4th Dec - All children can wear Christmas socks, tights and hair accessories this week.
The choir are performing a Christmas concert at Japonica Court, the choir only can wear Christmas Jumpers/clothing, accessories, etc... to help bring Christmas cheer to the residents.

Tuesday 5th Dec - Pantomime Day - the children of YR-6 will be enjoying a Panto show in the day.

Thursday 7th Dec - Christmas Jumper Day, if your child has a Christmas Jumper they can wear it to support the Save the Children Charity, donations for the charity can be made online through Scopay or in cash at the office.

Friday 8th December - from now on children can wear any Christmas clothing or accessories until the end of term.  Earrings must be in accordance with school policy.
Raffle is being drawn in assembly.

Monday 11th Dec - Nursery 1 and 2 Singalong day 
Tuesday 12th Dec - Christmas Lunch Day
Wednesday 13th Dec and Thursday 14th Dec - Nativity Performances 
Friday 15th Dec - 9-9.30am Carol Concert at St Peter's Church, with choir and Year 6 performance; all parents are welcome to come and enjoy.
School discos and class special times.
Whole school picnic lunch in the hall.

End of school day is 1.30pm

It is a wonderful time and we so enjoy celebrating it with the children.  
Kind regards,
Mrs Curtis
Headteacher



 

Scopay School Shop
Top